Peachjar Flyers Button

Educational Services Curriculum, Instruction and Professional Learning

Escondido Union High School District Curriculum

The Escondido Union High School District has been serving the community of Escondido and today—over 120 years later—we remain dedicated to ensuring each and every student receives the best preparation possible for life after high school. Our curriculum is constantly updated to ensure it is aligned to the latest learning standards and is instructed by caring professionals who engage in their own professional learning so they can provide a world-class education to our students.

Curriculum

EUHSD offers a robust program-of-study for its students. Learn all about the EUHSD Adopted Curriculum HERE.

Our program-of-study is aligned with the latest California State adopted learning standards and instructional framework. Please visit our California Content Learning Standards page for access to the standards and frameworks.

Instructional Support and Professional Learning

All educators in the EUHSD engage in ongoing professional learning to ensure we are prepared to meet the diverse needs of the students we serve. Learn more about our professional learning program and instructional supports HERE.

Curriculum and Instruction Administrative and Support Contacts

Dr. April Moore – Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
Tel. (760) 291-3250 Email: amoore@euhsd.org

Jennifer Hughes – Director of Professional Learning and Curriculum
Tel: (760) 291-3271 Email: jhughes@euhsd.org

Abi Leaf – Mathematics Specialist
Tel: (760) 291-3003 Email: aleaf@euhsd.org

Michelle Peace – Interim Content Area Specialist/ELD
Tel: (760) 291-3002 Email: mpeace@euhsd.org

Sheri Arebalo – Curriculum Support
Tel: (760) 291-3270 Email: sarebalo@euhsd.org

Charlene Marie – Professional Learning Support
Tel: (760) 291-3234 Email: cmarie@euhsd.org

Trying to find information about coaching support? Visit our Instructional Coaching Program webpage.